Delete a Page or set to Draft
Most of the time it's better just to remove a page from public view instead of deleting it. Pages that are set to "DRAFT" can't be viewed by the public, and won't be shown in your menu.
Here is how to set a page back to draft:
- From your site dashboard click on "Pages"
- Find the page you want and click on the title to edit it
- up in the upper right hand corner next to preview changes click edit next to "Status"
- Change to Draft
- Hit Update
Once a page is changed to draft, you'll have the ability to delete it if you really want to.